Doemens e.V. / Doemens Academy GmbH

Secure steam supply for the Doemens Technical Centre

Its sophisticated design with easily accessible system parts makes the JUMAG skid mounted unit a showpiece for students

Project Highlights

JUMAG skid mounted unit KDA 260

Showpiece in the state-of-the-art technical centre

Increased efficiency

About Doemens

Doemens was founded in 1895 as a brewmaster school. The training of master brewers, but also of brewing and beverage technologies, master food technologists, master beverage technologists and business economists in the beverage industry continues to be Doemen's core business.

"JUMAG is ideal for breweries that want a secure and reliable steam supply without having to stand next to the boiler all the time."

Dr.-Ing. Gerrit Blümelhuber, Stellv. Geschäftsführer Doemens e.V.

Challenge: Teaching students about modern steam generation

Before the "JUMAG era", the Doemens technical centre was supplied with steam via a 35-year-old steam boiler. Due to the construction of a new building, a replacement investment was necessary. In addition to the typical requirements for efficiency and cost-benefit ratio, Doemens placed particular emphasis on the fact that practical training on the steam boiler could be carried out with the students.

The solution: JUMAG skid mounted unit KDA 260

Dr. Gerrit Blümelhuber explains: "JUMAG had the best concept for our requirements with the KDA 260. Originally developed for particularly easy maintenance, the exemplary accessibility of all plant parts is ideal for showing our students all the necessary components of a modern steam plant.

In addition, we were impressed by the cost-effectiveness and efficiency. The system safely supplies our technical centre with steam and makes practical teaching possible in an excellent way. Our students are also very impressed with the system."

In addition to the ease of operation and a 9% increase in efficiency compared to the previous boiler, Dr. Blümelhuber praises the uncomplicated collaboration with JUMAG: "Results-oriented and always available."

 

How do you make your steam generation simpler and more efficient?

Knowledge from the technology leader: We help you with customised solutions.

Doemens e.V. / Doemens Academy GmbH

Sichere Dampfversorgung für das Doemens-Technikum

Durch ihren ausgeklügelten Aufbau mit gut erreichbaren Anlagenteilen wird die JUMAG Kompaktdampfanlage zum Vorzeigeobjekt für Studenten

Projekt Highlights

JUMAG Kompaktdampfanlage KDA 260

Vorzeigeobjekt im hochmodernen Technikum

Wirkungsgrad gesteigert

Über Doemens

Doemens wurde 1895 als Braumeisterschule gegründet. Die Ausbildung von Braumeistern, aber auch von Brau- und Getränketechnologien, Lebensmittelmeister, Getränkebetriebsmeistern und Betriebswirten der Getränkewirtschaft ist nach wie vor das Kernbusiness von Doemens.

„JUMAG ist optimal für Brauereien, die eine sichere Dampfversorgung wünschen, ohne ständig neben dem Kessel stehen zu müssen“

Dr.-Ing. Gerrit Blümelhuber, Stellv. Geschäftsführer Doemens e.V.

Herausforderung: Studenten moderne Dampferzeugung vermitteln

Vor der „Ära JUMAG“ wurde das Doemens Technikum über einen 35 Jahre alten Dampfkessel mit Dampf versorgt. Durch den Neubau des Gebäudes war eine Ersatzinvestition notwendig. Neben den typischen Anforderungen an die Effizienz und das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis legte Doemens besonderen Wert darauf, dass an dem Dampferzeuger Praktika mit den Studenten durchgeführt werden können.

Die Lösung: JUMAG Kompaktdampfanlage KDA260

Dr. Gerrit Blümelhuber erklärt: „JUMAG hatte mit der KDA 260 das beste Konzept für unsere Anforderungen. Eigentlich entwickelt für eine besonders einfache Wartung ist die vorbildliche Erreichbarkeit aller Anlagenteile ideal, um unseren Studenten alle notwendigen Komponenten einer modernen Dampfanlage zeigen zu können.

Zusätzlich haben Preis-Leistung und Effizienz überzeugt. Die Anlage versorgt sicher unser Technikum mit Dampf und ermöglicht den praktischen Unterricht auf hervorragende Weise. Auch unsere Studenten sind von der Anlage sehr angetan.“

Neben dem Bedienkomfort und einer Wirkungsgradsteigerung von 9 % im Vergleich zum vorherigen Kessel lobt Dr. Blümelhuber die unkomplizierte Zusammenarbeit mit JUMAG: „Ergebnisorientiert und ständig erreichbar.“

 

Wie machen Sie Ihre Dampferzeugung einfacher und effizienter?

Wissen vom Technologieführer: Wir helfen Ihnen mit Lösungen nach Maß.