EVER Neuro Pharma GmbH

Reliability for critical processes

Redundancy and steam quality in the specified pressure range: At EVER Neuro Pharma GmbH in Ebensee, Austria, JUMAG steam boilers supply thermal energy for heating and for the production of raw materials for pharmaceutical production.

Project Highlights

JUMAG multiple unit steam system with two gas-fired steam boilers

Constant pressure range between 5 to 8 bar

Energy-saving solution with minimal manpower requirements

About Ever Pharma

EVER Pharma in Ebensee, Austria, manufactures raw materials for the production of pharmaceuticals. The EVER Group values research and development, bringing specialised therapeutic solutions to the market that support healthcare systems around the world.

"If you're looking for a reliable and cost-effective steam supply, you're in good hands with JUMAG."

Dr. Christoph Schneider, Head of Technical operations

Challenge: Critical processes, steam peaks and a narrow time frame

For the production of a raw material, EVER Pharma operates a production plant within an industrial park. The company used to draw steam from there for two main tasks – as a heat source for manufacturing processes, and for heating the building. When this steam system was shut down, it was necessary to set up another solution.

The main challenge of production was reliability. Steam must be available without interruption in the required quantity and quality in a constant pressure range between 5 and 8 bar. The pressure is then reduced to the specified pressure level using a pressure reducer. In certain production phases, the steam demand increases sharply.

The second challenge was time. After the old steam supply was shut down, things had to be done very quickly. This is why EVER Pharma was looking for a supplier who could guarantee short delivery times.

The solution: JUMAG Multiple Unit Steam System with remote control

Today, a system with two gas-fired JUMAG boilers ensures a steam supply for heating and manufacturing processes. In production weeks with lower demand, one of the two boilers is sufficient. In certain production phases, the demand for steam is higher. Then the second boiler switches on automatically. Dr. Schneider: "This solution gives us redundancy in the basic workload and is impressively economical. Because although we were previously partial customers of a larger steam supply, our new, own, solution is more energy-efficient. Another advantage of the quick steam boilers: we do not need boiler attendants. After training from JUMAG, our employees are able to perform legally compliant operations."

The JUMAG system impresses with additional comfort features during operation: The on-call service is automatically informed via SMS if there is a fault message. Dr. Schneider also finds the remote control valuable: "Our technicians or even JUMAG itself can look at the system using this. These functions enable us to identify possible causes of errors very quickly and ensure uninterrupted operation.

JUMAG was able to offer us short delivery times and also adhered to them. We received excellent support from JUMAG, so you can tell that there is competence. This allowed us to switch to the new solution without interrupting production."

You can count on us!

When does a JUMAG steam system pay for itself and which one suits your requirements?

Learn more about cleaning with steam. Read our information about your application case!

EVER Neuro Pharma GmbH

Ausfallsicherheit für kritische Prozesse

Redundanz und Dampfqualität im festgelegten Druckbereich: Bei der EVER Neuro Pharma GmbH im österreichischen Ebensee liefern JUMAG Dampferzeuger Wärmeenergie zur Beheizung und zur Herstellung von Ausgangsstoffen für die Arzneimittelherstellung.

Projekt Highlights

JUMAG Mehrfachdampfanlage mit zwei gasbefeuerten Dampfkesseln

Konstanter Druckbereich zwischen 5 bis 8 bar

Energiesparende Lösung mit minimalem Personalbedarf

Über Ever Pharma

EVER Pharma im österreichischen Ebensee stellt Ausgangsstoffe für die Arzneimittelherstellung her. Die EVER Gruppe legt Wert auf Forschung und Entwicklung und bringt spezialisierte therapeutische Lösungen auf den Markt, die Gesundheitssysteme auf der ganzen Welt unterstützen.

„Wer eine zuverlässige und kosteneffiziente Dampfversorgung sucht, ist bei JUMAG gut aufgehoben.“

Dr. Christoph Schneider, Head of Technical operations

Herausforderung: Kritische Prozesse, Dampfspitzen und ein enges Zeitfenster

Für die Herstellung eines Ausgangsstoffs betreibt EVER Pharma eine Produktionsanlage innerhalb eines Industrieparks. Von dort bezog das Unternehmen früher Dampf für zwei Hauptaufgaben – einerseits als Wärmequelle für Herstellprozesse, andererseits für den Betrieb der Gebäudeheizung. Als diese Dampfanlage stillgelegt wurde, galt es, eine eigene Lösung aufzubauen.

Die wichtigste Herausforderung der Produktion war die Zuverlässigkeit. Dampf muss unterbrechungsfrei in geforderter Menge und Qualität in einem konstanten Druckbereich zwischen 5 bis 8 bar zur Verfügung stehen. Anschließend wird der Druck über Druckminderer auf das spezifizierte Druckniveau reduziert. In bestimmten Produktionsphasen steigt der Dampfbedarf stark an.

Die zweite Herausforderung war der Zeitfaktor. Nach der Stilllegung der alten Dampfversorgung musste es sehr schnell gehen. Deshalb suchte EVER Pharma nach einem Anbieter, der kurze Lieferzeiten zusichern konnte.

Die Lösung: JUMAG Mehrfachdampfanlage mit Remote Control

Heute sichert eine Anlage mit zwei gasbefeuerten JUMAG Kesseln die Dampfversorgung für Heizung und Herstellungsprozesse. In Produktionswochen mit geringerem Bedarf genügt einer der beiden Kessel. In bestimmten Produktionsphasen ist der Dampfbedarf höher. Dann schaltet sich der zweite Kessel automatisch hinzu. Dr. Schneider: „Diese Lösung sichert uns Redundanz in der Grundauslastung und ist beeindruckend sparsam. Denn obwohl wir zuvor Teilabnehmer einer größeren Dampfversorgung waren, ist unsere neue eigene Lösung energiesparender. Ein weiterer Vorteil der Schnelldampferzeuger: wir benötigen keine Kesselwärter. Unsere Mitarbeiter sind nach Einweisung durch JUMAG in der Lage, den gesetzeskonformen Betrieb aufrechtzuerhalten.“

Durch weitere Komfortfunktionen überzeugt die JUMAG Anlage im laufenden Betrieb: Der Bereitschaftsdienst wird automatisch per SMS informiert, falls es eine Störungsmeldung gibt. Ebenfalls wertvoll findet Dr. Schneider die Remote-Verbindung: „Darüber können unsere Techniker oder auch JUMAG selbst auf die Anlage schauen. Durch diese Funktionen können wir eventuelle Fehlerursachen sehr schnell erkennen und den unterbrechungsfreien Betrieb sichern.

JUMAG konnte uns kurze Lieferzeiten bieten und hat sie auch eingehalten. Wir sind von JUMAG ausgezeichnet unterstützt worden, da merkt man, dass Kompetenz vorhanden ist. So konnten wir ohne Produktionsunterbrechung auf die neue Lösung umsteigen.“

Rechnen Sie mit uns!

Wann amortisiert sich eine JUMAG Dampfanlage und welche passt zu Ihren Anforderungen?

Mehr über das Reinigen mit Dampf erfahren. Lesen Sie unsere Informationen zu Ihrem Anwendungsfall!