Starnberger Brauhaus GmbH

Starnberg shows how to brew ecologically and efficiently.

In this way, the Starnberg brewery manages to have up to 2 tonnes of steam per hour available in a flexible and energy-saving way.

Project Highlights

2 JUMAG steam boiler FLO 1060

Ecological and highly efficient

Increased efficiency

About the Starnberg Brewery

It was a long-cherished dream of founder and managing director Florian Schuh to bring the district of Starnberg back its own beer. So in 2015 he founded the Starnberger Brauhaus. After several expansions in the first few years, a completely new and state-of-the-art brewery was built in Feldafing/Wieling in 2021.

"JUMAG fully met our high expectations to our complete satisfaction."

So der Inhaber und Geschäftsführer Florian Schuh

Challenge: Investment security, flexibility and ecology

Sven Leindl – First brewmaster and technical manager describes the requirements: "Before the JUMAG solution, we brewed our beer using fast steam boilers from a competitor. Our expectations for the new and state-of-the-art location were clear: Energy-saving steam boilers and modular implementability to operate energy-efficiently with changing workloads.

 

People know each other in the industry, and so we became aware of JUMAG through recommendations. The positive feedback on the JUMAG units convinced us to invest in new steam boilers.

The solution: Two JUMAG FLO 1060 steam boilers

The new brewery is ecological, highly efficient, low-emission and state-of-the-art. Two JUMAG FLO steam boilers, each with a steam output of 1,060 kg/h, operate here in parallel to provide flexibility and redundancy. In the impressive tank farm, each of the fermentation and storage tanks holds around 66,000 litres of beer. This enables the company to brew up to 70,000 hectolitres of STARNBERGER annually and distribute it throughout Germany.

 

Sven Leindl: "We find this solution ideal for breweries that do not want to produce around the clock but still want to work efficiently and save energy. The modular design of the JUMAG boilers was one of the decisive advantages for us. We had high expectations and they were met to our complete satisfaction. The collaboration and teamwork with JUMAG is impressive. Through their solution-oriented thinking and work, we were able to create optimal production conditions for us. JUMAG has played a part in making us what we are today."

Energy-efficient brewing – JUMAG makes the difference

Take advantage of our experience. We will be happy to advise you without obligation on how you can increase your energy efficiency.

Starnberger Brauhaus GmbH

STARNBERGER zeigt, wie man ökologisch und effizient braut.

So gelingt es dem Starnberger Brauhaus, flexibel und energiesparend bis zu 2 Tonnen Dampf pro Stunde zur Verfügung zu haben.

Projekt Highlights

2 JUMAG Dampfkessel FLO 1060

Ökologisch und hocheffizient

Wirkungsgrad gesteigert

Über das Starnberger Brauhaus

Es war ein lang gehegter Traum des Gründers und Geschäftsführers Florian Schuh, dem Landkreis Starnberg wieder sein eigenes Bier zurückzubringen. So gründete er im Jahr 2015 das Starnberger Brauhaus. Nach einigen Erweiterungen in den ersten Jahren wurde dann im Jahr 2021 eine komplett neue und hochmoderne Braustätte in Feldafing/ Wieling errichtet.

„JUMAG hat unsere hohen Erwartungen zu unserer vollsten Zufriedenheit erfüllt.“

So der Inhaber und Geschäftsführer Florian Schuh

Herausforderung: Investitionssicherheit, Flexibilität und Ökologie

Sven Leindl – 1. Braumeister und technischer Geschäftsführer schildert die Anforderungen: „Vor der JUMAG-Lösung brauten wir unser Bier mithilfe von Schnelldampferzeugern eines Wettbewerbes. Für den neuen und hochmodernen Standort waren unsere Erwartungen klar: Energiesparende Dampfkessel und eine modulare Einsetzbarkeit, um bei wechselnder Auslastung energieeffizient zu arbeiten.

 

Man kennt sich in der Branche, und so wurden wir durch Empfehlungen auf JUMAG aufmerksam. Das positive Feedback zu den JUMAG Geräten überzeugte uns, in neue Dampfkessel zu investieren.

Die Lösung: Zwei JUMAG FLO 1060 Dampferzeuger

Die neue Braustätte ist ökologisch, hocheffizient, emissionsarm und entspricht dem neuesten Stand der Technik. Zwei JUMAG Dampferzeuger FLO mit einer Dampfleistung von jeweils 1.060 kg/h arbeiten hier im Parallelbetrieb und sorgen für Flexibilität und Redundanz. In der beindruckenden Tankfarm fasst jeder der Gär- und Lagertank rund 66.000 Liter Hell. Somit ist das Unternehmen in der Lage, jährlich bis zu 70.000 Hektoliter STARNBERGER zu brauen und deutschlandweit zu vertreiben.

 

Sven Leindl: „Wir finden diese Lösung ideal für Brauereien, die nicht rund um die Uhr produzieren und dennoch effizient und energiesparend arbeiten wollen. Die modulare Schaltung der JUMAG Dampfkessel war für uns einer der kaufentscheidenden Vorteile. Wir hatten hohe Erwartungen, und sie wurden zu unserer vollsten Zufriedenheit erfüllt. Die Zusammenarbeit mit der Firma JUMAG ist beeindruckend. Durch ihr lösungsorientiertes Denken und Arbeiten konnten wir für uns optimale Produktionsbedingungen schaffen. JUMAG hat einen Anteil daran, dass wir zu dem werden konnten, was wir heute sind.“

Energieeffizient brauen – JUMAG macht den Unterschied

Nutzen Sie unsere Erfahrung. Gerne beraten wir Sie unverbindlich, wie Sie Ihre Energieeffizienz steigern können.